

BRICS Young Scientists Forum (BRICS-YSF) South Africa Conclave, 31 July - 03 August 2023



DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY (Government of India)

Hosted by the Department of Science and Innovation (DSI), South Africa Venue: Qheberha, Eastern Cape, South Africa

<u>List of selected participants from India</u> for BRICS-Young Scientists Forum (YSF) &

Young Innovators Prize (YIP)

List alphabetically arranged, under themes

Theme 01- Climate change and environmental sustainability

Anjineyulu Kothakota Gayathri Venkataramani Gurubalan Annadurai Mohd Moiz Khan Muthu Kumar Sampath Naveen Manhar Chavan Prasun Mishra Pushpa Gothwal Shaik Vazeed Pasha Shivangi Singh Sumit Hansapal Dhawane

Thangaraja J (Wait Listed)

Theme 02- The future of education, mindset, and skillset

Devanshi Thakur Disha Dinesh Lagadamane Lanke Pallavi Nishita Narwal Shafali Kashyap

Theme 03- The future of society

Ankur Nahar Jitin Krishnan Sandeep Joshi Situ Rani Patre Vijaykumar M

Sarbjeet Singh (Wait Listed)

For Young Innovators Prize

Avinash R Pai Monika Sharma Prodyut Dhar Shubham Kumar Patial



National Institute of Advanced Studies Indian Institute of Science (IISc) Campus, Bangalore, India